Help Each characters best class

Oggaming

Gil
I am totally new to ff and I was just curious to what each characters best role is as far as clerics and mages and tanks and so on and so forth so help me out please what is each characters best class like Lulu prob could be used as a tank but as far as I can tell I definitely wouldn't recommend that build she would be a Mage obviously but fill in the other spots for me please

Each character in FFX can eventually, be any type of class you want. As the Sphere Grid allows for diverse ways to advance your characters in many many disciplines.

Though, each character starts out as a specific type of class -

Tidus - Warrior
Yuna - She's essentially a White Mage, and a Summoner
Auron - Berserker, I suppose
Wakka - I'm not sure what Wakka is.
Kimahri - He's a Dragoon, from the looks of his Overdrives.
Rikku - Thief/Rogue/Ninja
Lulu - Black Mage

Those are their implied starting classes. But as you play FFX, you can have each character learn every ability in the game.

And it's up to you in the end how to play each character.

Unfortunately, later in the game Lulu becomes useless since you can have Yuna learn black magic, and her magic points (are they points?) are considerably higher, about 20 I remember. That's a little off topic.

In the sphere grid it's best to have them follow along their normal path, as they don't do well much anywhere else. Kimahri's path, I remember, sort of lead into a large fork where you could have him follow in different person's footsteps. I had him follow Tidus', although I think that may have not suited best as he didn't learn any particular skills :hmmm:

Each character in FFX can eventually, be any type of class you want. As the Sphere Grid allows for diverse ways to advance your characters in many many disciplines.

Though, each character starts out as a specific type of class -

Tidus - Warrior
Yuna - She's essentially a White Mage, and a Summoner
Auron - Berserker, I suppose