Help with a UI issue

NixLupus

Gil
FFXIV
Nix Lupus
Hey,

So i'm new to FF XIV, long time WoW player. I would like to know how to remove NPC chat bubbles/text from the middle of the screen. It covers Party frames etc and i have to click the frame again for it to be brought to the foreground. Also if you could tell me how to move the pop up text that shows what a boss is doing such as "eyes glow red" , that kinda thing. It would be great.

Last edited:
You should be able to customise everything under the HUD customisation. Depending on what system you're playing on (WoW, I'm guessing PC) it's a bit easier to customise on PC versus PS4/PS5, but if you hook up a mouse and keyboard, you should be able to customise it exactly the same. Make things smaller, move things around, make things larger, etc. Should be under system config if I remember correctly.

You should be able to customise everything under the HUD customisation. Depending on what system you're playing on (WoW, I'm guessing PC) it's a bit easier to customise on PC versus PS4/PS5, but if you hook up a mouse and keyboard, you should be able to customise it exactly the same. Make things smaller, move things around, make things larger, etc. Should be under system config if I remember correctly.

Yeah i am on pc, it's the only setting i can't find anywhere. I don't know the name of the setting i am trying to change.

Reactions: Six
Could you take a screen of what exactly you wanna get rid of?

Maybe I can narrow it down more (or someone else). Maybe something specific isn't possible.

here are some caps with my issue, 1st screencap is the text clipping over my party frames. The second shows notification text i want to move.

Attachments

• ffxiv_26072021_235643_380.png
    ffxiv_26072021_235643_380.png
    11.3 MB · Views: 229
  • ffxiv_26072021_234644_881.png
    ffxiv_26072021_234644_881.png
    11.4 MB · Views: 233