I beat the original for the first time! Which next?

Which Compilation Entry To Experience Next?

• Total voters

Wiegraf

White Knight
Gil
Hi, I loved FFVII and it saddened me that it took me so long to finish it. I started playing last spring and was about done when my PSP shut off while saving, deleting every last bit of data on my memory stick (including FFVII save, my 100% completed FFT WOTL (favorite game ever) save (took me years to do this), my almost 100% Dissidia and everything else. Coincidentally, my PSP backup on my computer was also deleted thanks to my computer getting virus infected at the same time and being repaired.

So, I beat FFVII yesterday and was wondering what to do next. I was really thinking about just going in the order that they were released (as in, FFVII>FF ACC>DoC>CC). But I have easier access to CC then I do DoC and I don't know if I should just go ahead and play CC or not and THEN move on.

Also, please don't say something along the lines of "FFVII is the only good one, don't waste your time on the others" because I really want to finish the compilation since I consider it combined to be the entirety of VII's story.

Also, my favorite FFs in this order are:

FFT WOTL>FFXII>FFVII (A very small margin regarding the latter two). And I dislike X, XIII, III, and VI (VI is more overrated then VII EVER was IMO. VII also doesn't seem overrated at all, I see more hate for it then anything).

Probably AC:C. Gives you a nice continuation of what happens in the story, but then definitely Crises Core, to serve as the prequel.

Why did you vote on your own poll? :wacky:

Hey I have just beaten FFVII 2 days ago too! Right away, I watched ACC, and it was really good as it's like a direct continuation to the game. So I would suggest ACC then CC then DoG. DoG happens after ACC chronologically. You may want to consider before crisis and last order (short anime about some plots in CC) if you want to enjoy the whole compilation.