General Creative Pursuits - What are yours?

ZaXo Ken'Ichi

Disciple of Vivi
Veteran
Gil
I figured it might be cool to have a thread where people can talk more generally about any creative things they might do, have done, or wish they could do. Doesn't matter what it might be, even if it's something not traditionally considered creative. Love welding, and want to go into detail about why you think a weld can be beautiful? Go for it!

To start I suppose, I don't do anything particularly unique; I just like to do a lot of different things. I'm an illustrator, so obviously I love to draw. Mostly I work within the manga style. But I'm also an avid musician whenever I can find the time. I play guitar, bass, drums, and sing, but I've also dabbled in piano and violin. I'm much better at coming up with ideas for music than actually playing it though, lol. I also write quite a bit. I mostly stick with fiction, but the genre changes a ton. Right now I'm working on a sci-fi novella, set in a Brutalist near future, where androids have become a (somewhat) normal thing. It's mostly a character study, reflecting the world and culture of said world, through the main character.

Hopefully this is an appropriate thread, AuronX. I hate accidentally putting together threads in the wrong category and things like that, but I'm terrible at doing it correctly, lol.

Yep this is just fine (y)