I just beat FFVI! Here is my review.

Scarlet

*wobbles*
Veteran
Gil
There were a few threads that were made recently beating a Final Fantasy game. I've created a thread where you can post about your review on the game.

If you have beaten Final Fantasy VI for the first time...Please post your Final Fantasy I reviews here.

If you beat Final Fantasy VI already and still want to write a review, then go ahead.^_^

Old School flavor mixed with a dash of jaw-dropping plot twists, emotion, and the escape of world extermination. Want to be the hero for a while? Pop in FFVI whether it's the old school SNES version, the Anthology edition on the PS1, or the newly released GBA game.

I started playing Final Fantasy VI back in 2006 and after hearing some accredited die-hard FF fans say this is one of the best, I pushed myself to get far enough into the story to find myself enthralled into the characters, gameplay, and plot. It did not take long as the PS1 graphics were pushed aside by a story-line that holds your eyes blink-less as you stare into the TV screen for over 30...maybe 40 hours of gameplay.

With a full set of characters that number far more than the fingers on both of your hands, you see a viewpoint from each personality in the game as heroes emerge from all ends of the world in FFVI. Sure it can be argued that Locke, Terra, or Celes is the sole main character in the game, but it cannot be argued that all 3 play probably the most important roles in the game, TOGETHER. With personal vengeance in mind, along with trying to make amends for the past, or just to discover their own past, these 3 characters along with the slew of others you find hitch-hiking along the way make up arguably the main party of all-time in the FF series.