Hello from Alexandria

Dagger

Chocobo Breeder
Gil
Well, obviously I'm not really from Alexandria. Someone (predictably) had beaten me to having Zidane as a username, so I'll be Dagger. Not sure why that name wasn't taken too, though. I mean, Dagger is bae.

So can you guess which installment in the Final Fantasy series is my favorite? :woot:

Honestly, I know this might sound crazy, but, the only FF games I've actually finished are IX and Chocobo Tales. I got pretty far on X back in the day, and I've played X-2, 8, 12, Tactics, and Tactics Advance as well. Recently, I started playing the PSP rerelease of the first game, and I'm planning to go through as many of them as I can. I saw my sister playing 13 and so far was unimpressed with it; I'm also not particularly interested in the online ones because I don't really play online. I am, naturally, hyped to the limit, or perhaps beyond, about the Steam rerelease of IX. The graphics look nicer, and that makes me happy, but in truth, even though I still have the game in its original PS1 format (just ran through it via the PS3, actually), I'd still get the Steam rerelease even if there were no changes at all. Because having my favorite game ever on my laptop, and therefor portable, is something I just can't say "no" to.