What is Final Fantasy XI like when you first play it

Cloud8

Blue Mage
Gil
Sorry you guys if you think I'm a noob/or if i sound like a noob but What is Final Fantasy XI like when you first play it?

I asked because i didn't have a chance to try it yet and i have Final Fantasy XI online Ultimate Collection for Xbox 360 in my collection and yes i have one the came with both the instruction book and Quick Manual and on the back is a little dirty but i can clean it no problem.

You may call me a geek and a nerd and I'm proud to be one sorry if i say it again and also i was wondering What is Final Fantasy XI like since i have the Final Fantasy XI online Ultimate Collection for Xbox 360 version and i do apologize if it's a stupid question or silly one i was just curios about it thanks again everyone

I play FFXI from time to time even now, it is by far superior then XIV but I will say it can get a little dull as no one seems to do much now except do page grinding parties, which basically goes like this:

Pick a page from a book in an area (a page is a quest for a specific area that people can do over and over again)
An alliance (up to 18 people in 3 groups of 6) of random levels (you can level sync down to a person in your parties level, so for instance even a level 50 can be in a party with a bunch of level 20's) goes about killing say for instance 6-10 of monster x
Upon completion of said quest you get a set amount of EXP
Rinse and repeat.