Anyone here playing this game right now? If so, why?

kuranza

ShinRa Guard
Gil
So the title says it all, for me the reason is that I never really actually beat the game..... well I did but I don't remember it and also I missed a lot of things so recently I started playing again.

Strangely enough, I am. I've recently been watching the "Let's Play FFVIII" on YouTube during weekend overtime :awesome:

That really made me want to start it again - which I did about 3 weeks ago. I'm now onto Disk 2, about to visit Trabia.

It's interesting to go through it all again and pick up on little details I've previously missed. I don't know if it's because I've done FFVIII several times, but I'm finding it to be quite easy so far...

Yeah same as Farro. Started watching s a Lets Play on youtube and felt like playing the game again.

I'm up to the part where you head into Fisherman's H.

Stunning music.:)

I'm just started on disc 3 and I notice that you don't even know who your real enemy is until near the end :gonk: the story is good and all but there are so many holes........ do either of you still wonder why Squall commented on how he had no wounds at the beginning of disc 2 when Edea stabbed him with icicles? iirc basically near where his heart was..... this game is all memories for me though, fond memories :3

Yeah same as Farro. Started watching s a Lets Play on youtube and felt like playing the game again.

I'm up to the part where you head into Fisherman's H.

Stunning music.:)

I love that part. Although, I've just realised how much Flo (Martine's wife) annoys me - she's such a dick!

Out of curiosity, which Let's Play have you been watching? I've been going through the Whitemageserenia series. It's pretty good :awesome: