raindrops on roses.

Coco

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Veteran
Gil
I was lucky enough to have a friend who...well, she bought a really nice watercolor paint set for the heck of it and she hadn't touched it in years, so she gave it to me. I bought a nice brush to go along with it a few days ago. I don't have the appropriate canvas yet though.

I'm still new at this. So far, all the training I've had came from Googling 'watercolor painting tips and tricks'. :wacky:

I'm still trying to get the hang of it. I'd really like to take a class or ask a professional to teach me. Unfortunately, I don't have the time and money for a class nor do I know any watercolorists, so I'm on my own. D:

I'll be posting my watercolor art here.

C&C are much welcome.
Thank you so much for viewing. ♥

scan0001.jpg

"aphrodite rose"
14 x 10 1/2 in

scan0002.jpg

"leaving neverland"
14 x 10 1/2 in

scan0003.jpg

"cold evenings"
14 x 10 1/2 in

This is very nice, Coco. The colors reminds me of your GFX style of work. ;) I've dabbled in water-coloring back in high school (art class) and I found them to be kinda hard and messy. But that's my lack of training speaking. :P

You're doing pretty good for a beginner though, so I look forward to seeing more work as you progress. You have the ability and talent to capture the beautiful things in life that normally people won't think twice about, so to see you work in another form of art is awesome.

They are beautiful! Remind me of your GFX, as Mitsuki said. Good for a beginner in my opinion. Keep up the good work, can't wait to see more!!

Those look really warm and nice, especially the first one. ♥

You should definitely draw and color more flowers, they're perfect for water coloring practice. :3

Updating. :ryan: These are scans, so the quality is cleaner than the ones from my last post. I am sad I wasn't able to paint much this summer. D:

scan0002.jpg

"untitled"

scan0003.jpg

"heal"